Coastal and Marine Working Group Members


  • Kathleen Leyden, Department of Marine Resources
  • Heather Leslie, University of Maine


  • Senator Justin Chenette, Maine State Legislature
  • Representative Will Tuell, Maine State Legislature
  • Hattie Train, University of Maine
  • Representative Lydia Blume, Maine State Legislature
  • Patrice McCarron, Maine Lobstermen's Association
  • Curtis Bohlen, Casco Bay Estuary Partnership
  • Chris Petersen, College of the Atlantic
  • Dave Townsend, University of Maine
  • Beverly Johnson, Bates College
  • Kathleen Bell, University of Maine
  • Stacey Keefer, Maine Marine Trades Association
  • Curt Brown, Ready Seafood
  • Sebastian Belle, Maine Aquaculture Association
  • Bill Mook, Mook Sea Farms
  • Greg Dugal, Hospitality Maine
  • Kathy Mills, Gulf of Maine Research Institute
  • John Hagan, Manomet
  • Ivy Frignoca, Friends of Casco Bay
  • Jeremy Bell, The Nature Conservancy
  • Steve Walker, Maine Coast Heritage Trust
  • Christine Feurt, Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve
  • Jonathan Carter, Town of Wells
  • Andy Dorr, Town of Vinalhaven
  • Bill Needelman, City of Portland
  • Don Witherill, Maine Department of Environmental Protection
  • Claire Enterline, Maine Department of Marine Resources
  • Kristen Puryear, Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry
  • Amanda Cross, Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife
  • Nick Battista, Island Institute

Header photo: Cynthia Farr-Weinfeld