Community Resilience Planning, Public Health, and Emergency Management Working Group Members


  • Rebecca Boulos, Maine Public Health Association
  • Judy East, Land Use Planning Commission, MDACF
  • Anne Fuchs, Maine Emergency Management Agency
  • Dr. Nirav Shah, Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention


  • Senator Senator Stacy Brenner, Maine State Legislature
  • Senator Marianne Moore, Maine State Legislature
  • Representative Lydia Blume, Maine State Legislature
  • Representative Beth O'Connor, Maine State Legislature

Public Health

  • Bruce Berger, Maine Water Utilities Association
  • Lance Boucher, American Lung Association
  • Susan Breau, Maine CDC/Drinking Water Program
  • Katie Freedman, Healthy Acadia
  • Nancy Hasenfus , Retired physician
  • Kohl Kanwit, Department of Marine Resources
  • Chuck Lubelczyk, Maine Medical Center Research Institute
  • Patricia Pinto, AARP Maine
  • Hayley Prevatt, City of Portland Public Health
  • Lisa Sockabasin, Wabanaki Public Health
  • Michele Walsh, Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry
  • Kate Warner, Maine Rural Water Association

Community Resilience Planning

  • Anne Ball, Maine Downtown Center
  • Howard Carter, City of Saco
  • Bob Faunce, Town of Damariscotta
  • Steven C. Golieb, Town of Millinocket, Maine Climate Council
  • Gwen Hilton, Maine Land Use Planning Commission
  • Debbie Johnson, Maine Department of Economic and Community Development
  • Tora Johnson, University of Maine at Machias
  • Eileen Johnson, Bowdoin College
  • Jim Nadeau, Nadeau Land Surveys
  • Jessie Perkins, Bethel Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Abbie Sherwin, Southern Maine Planning and Development Commission
  • Pete Slovinsky, Maine Geological Survey
  • Esperanza Stancioff, University of Maine/Maine Sea Grant

Emergency Management

  • Andrew Barton, University of Maine
  • Margaret Cushing, Cumberland County Emergency Management Agency
  • Heather Dumais, Maine Emergency Management Agency
  • David Gardner, Maine Department of Transportation
  • Nan Johnson, Federal Emergency Management Agency
  • Samuel Roy, Maine Emergency Management Agency
  • Grainne Shaw, Sagadahoc County Emergency Management Agency
  • Anna Siegel, US Youth Climate Strikes
  • Charlie Soltan, Soltan Bass, LLC
  • Marla Stelk, Association of State Wetland Managers
  • Ray Sisk/Leticia VanVuuren, Knox County Emergency Management Agency

Header photo: Phil Savignano